PDA

View Full Version : Random Stratocaster vs. LG (Tone Comparison Improv)

DrivenMind
10-08-2008, 06:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bei3P6zqUhw

The guitar you see in my sig has been a work in progress over the past two years, and with the exception of the wiring, I built and set it up myself. Using parts I inherited from my dad. After two years of tinkering, I've finally got it set it to my liking. The second guitar is my LG which was my second guitar, and given to me by my dad after two years of playing as incentive to keep at it. So, ten years after I started playing guitar, I've now got the blues guitar I've always wanted. Certainly more incentive to keep playing.

Check em out if you're into that weird "guitar music" like blues, rock, or metal.

Comments are much appreciated.

green91
10-08-2008, 06:45 PM
I especially like the first clip with the strat. Ill be honest im not a huge fan of the avt50's distorted tone and the delay was excessive with the godin.. but if you could get a more clear recording from the amp to the pc it would help ALOT. BTW, where did you get your jam tracks from? Im definitely digging your playing and musical style. Im kind of doing the reverse after playing rock style for a while im now getting into blues more and working on my improvisation

DrivenMind
10-08-2008, 07:36 PM
Yea, the AVT50 is a great practice amp, but it's not dripping with tone like a tube amp. I play it distorted because it works at low volume, and being that I'm in such a little space I'll go deaf within minutes if I crank one of the tube amps up to get the sound I want. I've got a Peavey Classic 30, and a Kendrick tube amp too, but the Peavey needs new tubes, and the Kendrick doesn't have a gain adjustment so it's really only good for clean stuff, but it does that exceptionally well.