PDA

View Full Version : Misc is anyone here a credit card expert?

DecoyOctopus
09-17-2008, 07:20 PM
ok well im 19 not too much credit history but i wanted to start building my credit. i financed a computer, camera, some jewlery etc. anyway those were like circuit city cards n stuff. now i wanted to get some wheels+tires for my car but i dont have the cash as of now, anyway im pretty good with managing my money i just dont know **** about credit. my freind was tellin me about a capitol one card...

anyone?

RL...
09-17-2008, 11:14 PM
I'm no expert but use some common sense. I would get a card that has a low interest rate, apr, and possibly one that has a good introductory offer with it such as no interest for 90 days. And you prob want to stick with Visa, or mastercard, because I think those are the most widely accepted...O and don't get yourself in debt...:goodjob:

Echonova
09-17-2008, 11:39 PM
ok well im 19 not too much credit history but i wanted to start building my credit. i financed a computer, camera, some jewlery etc. anyway those were like circuit city cards n stuff. now i wanted to get some wheels+tires for my car but i dont have the cash as of now, anyway im pretty good with managing my money i just dont know **** about credit. my freind was tellin me about a capitol one card...

anyone?Capitol One is the worst thing you can do for your credit. Will they give you a card? Sure. Problem is they don't report your credit limit, without that number other credit agencies assume you are maxed out on the card and it will actually bring down your credit score. Hell, I'd do Direct Merchants before Capital One... and that's saying something.

DecoyOctopus
09-17-2008, 11:59 PM