PDA

View Full Version : Misc My attempt to change lifestyles...

Blitanicle99
09-07-2008, 11:24 AM
So finally after thinking about this for long enough, I finally have a decent plan to get slowly where I wanna get. However, sometimes theres things I don't know about that I might be doing wrong, thus I put up this thread.

In a nutshell, I been doing construction since I was 17. Only 3 years, but done enough to be a privite contractor myself and know how to do most of the stuff in construction. Well, that led me to the current job I have now. I work for a HUGE roofing company based out of Ohio and its great money. All the other sales reps have college degrees, and the new guys getting hired are required to also. Somehow I got myself into this job without one. So yay for me.

I go to school 14 hours a week, and work another 60ish about 6 days a week. My life is pretty busy minus my day off... Sunday. My major is construction management but I have decieded to change majors. What I have realized is that most of the guys working in this business don't have a degree, just experiance.

So, I am changing to business. Probably international business. German was my first langauge, so the international part hopefully will play a good role.

My plan was to work for this company for another year, till next fall semester, then take a semester abroad in Germany. Then when I came back, I was going to try and get on the sales team for Global BMW or somewhere similiar. I believe with my sales experiance already I could do very well. I was going to try to get with Global because the company that owns them is apparently one of the best money making "mega-companies" or corporations in the world.

My true passion is cars, my work has brought me to construction. For now, I like it, but I know it will get old one of these days. I am really not doing this job for the money, I am doing it because of what it will say on my Resume.

Anyways.
Cliff notes: