PDA

View Full Version : The Joys of Selling Parts (I hate people)

BTLFED
09-06-2008, 12:15 PM
As some of you know I sell Infiniti Parts for a living. I am working right now and I have talked to some of the dumbest people I think I have ever came across.

First one:

This was a guy and his wife who after sitting in the customer lounge for quite a while (I guess thinking that I am a mind reader that will magically know they are here for parts instead of service and come get them) before they finally came up to the counter. This is how the conversation went:

Me: Can I help you?

Them: We need part for Infiniti (Hands me a paper with "fuel pump relly" written on it)

"What year?"

"94"

"What model of Infiniti"

"They are all same. It's 94"

They went on wasting 20 minutes of my time trying to convince me that they only made one model of Infiniti in 94. Apparently a G20, J30, and Q45 are all the same vehicle in their eyes. They didn't have the vin number either, but "it has 4 doors." DUH! They all have 4 doors! I finally got them to leave and go get me the vin, and it ends up being a Q45. How do you not know WTF you drive?! Especially when he said he's owned it for years! :rolleyes:

Second person:

~Phone Rings~

"Infiniti parts, Can I help you?"

"Do you all carry trailer hitches?"

"We stock a couple, what kind of vehicle is it?"

"A 96 Chevy Cavalier"

"Ma'am, this is an Infiniti Dealership"

"Do you have it in stock?"

"I just said this is an Infiniti Dealership, ma'am. We only sell parts for Infiniti's"

"So does that mean you don't?"

She didn't get it. Of course we don't, stupid! Why in the hell would I stock Chevy parts at an Infiniti dealership? This isn't Pep Boys! Holy fuk!

And don't even get me started on the guy that wanted to argue with me about an Infiniti Umbrella. He apparently wanted me to "make one for him" which is one of the things he said to me. Yeah, that could happen. :rolleyes:

eViLMunkey
09-06-2008, 12:54 PM
Second person:

~Phone Rings~