PDA

View Full Version : I dont even make enough to... HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!

dtmcnamara
09-05-2008, 05:34 AM
Ok so with the economy doing as "GREAT" as it is I recently had to take a pay cut in order to keep my job. But after I received my first pay check I just realized that well...

I dont even make enough money to pay all of my monthly bills now!!!

I am freaking out. I need to find another job asap. If anyone knows of any job positions available PLEASE forward them to me. I am a engineering student currently enrolled at GPC in Dunwoody. My plans are to be at GA Tech by fall of next year to continue my engineering program. I currently have 6 years of construction experience (3 years plumbing, 2 years landscape and 1 year of electrical), 1 1/2 years of sales experience, and 1 year of warehouse experience. I am really looking for anything that pays so if you have and/or hear of ANYTHING send it my way PLEASE. My only problem is that I use to be making $400 a week and I need something that pays AT LEAST that again after taxes.

Please like I states before if you know of ANYTHING AT ALL, please forward it to me. I really dont care what it is, I just have to be able to go to school at 5:30pm every night monday threw thursday so a 9-5 job would be great a 8-4 even better.

THANKS in advance.

seanrg1116
09-05-2008, 08:12 AM
go get your cdl and drive a trash truck, a friend of mine works early mornings and gets paid good around 45k a year.

Sammich
09-05-2008, 08:17 AM
I'D SAY GO SOMEWHERE LIKE UPS...

twinj
09-05-2008, 08:52 AM
I'D SAY GO SOMEWHERE LIKE UPS...
^^Agreed.

OP: Good Luck with everthing. That really sucks

BobbyFresco
09-05-2008, 09:55 AM
Get a job waiting tables for lunch...Money in your pocket every day...

BanginJimmy
09-05-2008, 10:28 AM
Get a job waiting tables for lunch...Money in your pocket every day...

Same approach I am working on now.

blaknoize
09-05-2008, 12:31 PM