PDA

View Full Version : Slowest TunerFest ever

SpeedyDGP
08-24-2008, 05:48 AM
Last night at TunerFest, I was pretty embarrassed to own an import. I mean, WTF people. Those were some of the slowest runs I have ever seen. Of course, most of the american cars sucked ass too, bud damn. I don't even want to post videos to show people what I'm talking about cause I might piss half of IA off by posting their slow ass runs on here. There were: Evo's not launching like they should, S2000s getting high 14s and 15s, SRT4s getting high 14s and 15s, Cobras getting high 14s and 15s, and I don't even want to talk about the boosted 240s that were running 14s 15s 16s and 17s.

To the people people that say that it's the track's fault, that's a bunch of ""I'm an excellent driver"" 8ull $hlt. All you need is one car out there to run the time that it should on it's setup (witch there were several of, ex. 12 sec MR2, 11 sec vette, 335I, E46 conv. M3 and a few more) and that makes everybody else slower then they should be. Prepping might make it easier to get a good 60' time. But is that what you want? Do you want to be right there besides the gay Ferrari owners saying ((but shifting takes skill :gay: , can't I just get a button that I can press and get the car to do it all for me?)). Adapt to the $hlt around you while driving, and that's when you can say it's not your fault something happened, cause it won't be.

So stop crying and do what I did, run a built GT2 like 6 times and the same '99 maxima like 15 times next time you go to the track!!! That way you can get consistent and know your car for that track, and you'll run the same time at all the tracks.

I'M DONE

rednblacksvt
08-24-2008, 06:03 AM
lol...not double clutching like you should.. ha ha ha ha... you drive a 240. lolzz

quickdodgeŽ
08-24-2008, 06:03 AM
Ok. Alex, I'd like to take WRONG SECTION for $1,000, please. After which I'll take WHO CARES for $2,000. Later, QD.

Scotsman
08-24-2008, 07:05 AM