PDA

View Full Version : some help for my brother, a world team member

Jimmy B
08-18-2008, 10:55 AM
Hey guys, most of the old skool IA peopel know what i do, newbs, most of you do not...

I am a coach, manufacture, and an athlete for inline speed skating. My brother, Jonathon Blair qualified as the Road Champion for the jr world team during tryouts in Colorado springs, CO, and had been there for the past 2 weeks trainig with the rest of the team getting fully prepaired for the World Chanpionships. This year Jonathon also won Indoor Nationals, and set 5 national records. This is the 12th national championship he has won, and he is only 15 years old.

here is what we are doing.. a fundraiser, that we as a team are doing for him. This coming sunday(8-24) in Smyrna, we are having a lap-a-thon during practice for him. We have challenged everyone on the team to go get sponsers for laps that they will skate. We will have a set time for members to skate as many laps as they can in an alloted amount of time, and the sponsers can pay whatever they want to, per lap skated. All(100%) of the proceds go toward his travel expenses, as this year its right around $5000 for the trip.
Jonathon will be there at practice that day as a quick trip home before he leaves for Spain on Monday.

Im not asking for much guys, a few dollars goes a long way if enough dontate! He is one of the favorite skaters on the mens team, and could do great this year. If you want to donate let me know, or even if you want to stop by to show support... With the Olympics goign on, most people that are active in sports have a little excitment these few weeks.
its going to happen sometime during practice on monday, between 11am-2pm, at the smyrna sparkles.

thanks for reading

here is what its all about,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rBhdWmGH-rc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AJuScOFKQxk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0dbomdc-_cU

The BUCKY
08-18-2008, 10:58 AM
how can we help

redrumracer