PDA

View Full Version : Power Mods Another tuning question, with SAFC

Catnip
08-14-2008, 10:00 PM
Ok, so under 100% throttle my AFR jumps from 11.2-11.6 and I looked exactly where my rpm intervals are and these were it:
(OLD)
-3000 (-3%)
-3600 (-11%)
-4400 (-12%)
-5000 (-16%)
-5800 (-16%)
-6400 (-14%)
-6800 (-15%)
-7200 (-15%)

The car has 680cc injectors and a DSMchip to correct it, but the 680's are too big for my 16g when boosting.

I only take my car to 7000 rpms, so I lowered the last interval to 7000 rpms. Anyways, I wrote the corrections down at every interval and changed the intervals up. I don't need any corrections till 3000 rpms, but I started a little higher, here's what I came up with:
(NEW)
-3400 (-11%)
-4000 (-11%)
-4400 (-12%)
-4800 (-12%)
-5200 (-16%)
-5400 (-16%)
-5800 (-16%)
-6000 (-14%)
-6400 (-14%)
-6600 (-14%)
-6800 (-15%)
-7000 (-15%)

I haven't ran it like this because I wanted everyone's opinions before I pushed the car with these settings, I'm new to all this :cheers:

slostang
08-15-2008, 01:56 AM
why dont you just save up and get a real tune before you blow something up.

Revmaynard
08-15-2008, 01:58 AM
x2

Catnip
08-15-2008, 02:08 AM

How is increasing the ability to make my car rich gonna blow something?

slostang
08-15-2008, 02:21 AM
How is increasing the ability to make my car rich gonna blow something?

if you run too rich with the wrong timing settings crankwalking will be the least of your problems.

Catnip
08-15-2008, 02:27 AM
if you run too rich with the wrong timing settings crankwalking will be the least of your problems.

0 knock @ 0rpms-7200rpms