Catnip
07-25-2008, 11:46 AM
Any tips to make it go smoothly?
2g manifold, 14b, fmic, etc.
swapping a big 16g on.

gracias.

stephen
07-25-2008, 12:24 PM
i have limited knowledge in the dsm world (although i own 2 3000gt vr-4's), but i'll try to help. if you don't have a datalogger, i'd suggest getting one. i wouldn't increase your boost settings without a datalogger FIRST. once you get that, then you'll need to look into upgrading the maf and injectors. if you're running the stock injectors, that turbo WILL max them out very quickly.

prAWD209
07-25-2008, 12:35 PM
the datalogger will help with knock count. i would run 550cc injectors, 2g maf, and turn up the boost hahaha

Catnip
07-25-2008, 01:33 PM
lol. thanks for the replies, but I was more or less referring to the actual swapping. I have 680 pte's, wideband, SAFC2, 2g mas, dsmchips.org stage 3 chip, cams, AFPR with gauge, etc.

Ronsam2006
07-25-2008, 02:28 PM
Watch the manifold bolts while removal...they might break. When all this is off...you might as well get an upgraded o2 housing or just port the stock one. You could run a good 18-22 psi along with that fmic which should put you right at the 330whp range with those cams(272s im assuming).

Catnip
07-25-2008, 02:34 PM
Watch the manifold bolts while removal...they might break. When all this is off...you might as well get an upgraded o2 housing or just port the stock one. You could run a good 18-22 psi along with that fmic which should put you right at the 330whp range with those cams(272s im assuming).

Thanks for the heads up!

I kinda planned on porting this one (it's a 2g 02 housing as well), what would you suggest using to do the porting work?

They're Web 256/272 cams, with a good tune and 22 psi, I'm really looking at 330awhp? :boobies:

stephen
07-25-2008, 03:04 PM
Thanks for the heads up!

I kinda planned on porting this one (it's a 2g 02 housing as well), what would you suggest using to do the porting work?