PDA

View Full Version : Misc speeding ticket help

masonhenson
07-20-2008, 07:55 AM
heres the story.i got a speeding ticket in december of 07 for 23 mph over.dumb. then last week i got a ticket for turning right at a red light without stopping.which i was actually unaware at the time that it was illegal. then last night i spent the night at a lakehouse on lake hartwell near lavonia. this morning i woke up. had to jump my car off cuz i left my lights on.then drive all the way to snellville by 9 for work. on the way franklin county got me for 24mph over on 85 south. what do i do? my speedo is broken and i was the only car on the road and had no way of gauging my speed. im under 21.im 19. and im a full time student and work fulltime.i cant afford to lose my license..any help? other than slow down?
i am quite terrified because without a license ill lose my job and have n ride to school.

fininfarina
07-20-2008, 09:52 AM
sorry to hear that man. I got a speeding ticket last month because I was driving 50mph in 35 mph zone...wtf

stillaneon
07-20-2008, 09:53 AM
You could reduce the size of your sig....?

Gutling
07-20-2008, 10:09 AM
Dude if your speedo was off you def dont speed. 24over is not barely over, it should be pretty noticeable to you. Be lucky he did not give you a ticket for your speedo not working, i dont think you can legally drive with it broke. go to court, see if they will lessen it or let you take driving course

X-Runner
07-20-2008, 10:11 AM
Dude if your speedo was off you def dont speed. 24over is not barely over, it should be pretty noticeable to you. Be lucky he did not give you a ticket for your speedo not working, i dont think you can legally drive with it broke. go to court, see if they will lessen it or let you take driving course

Not that it really matters but a speedometer is not required in the state oGeorgia. :screwy:

quickdodgeŽ
07-20-2008, 10:24 AM
any help? other than slow down?