PDA

View Full Version : What do you guys think of a fan mod ?

Nex
07-02-2008, 07:47 PM
Hey everyone i wanna get a response from everyone about this Fan mod. Basically creating a on/off switch for your radiator fan. Pretty much manual cooling LOL. Think it's a great idea? keeping cool at all times should help out i believe. If ya think it's a dumb mod then just say so LOL haha. This idea may have been covered before but idk im a noob to IA.

speedminded
07-02-2008, 07:50 PM
Hey everyone i wanna get a response from everyone about this Fan mod. Basically creating a on/off switch for your radiator fan. Pretty much manual cooling LOL. Think it's a great idea? keeping cool at all times should help out i believe. If ya think it's a dumb mod then just say so LOL haha. This idea may have been covered before but idk im a noob to IA.sure, people do it all the time when their temperature sensor goes out...or just replace the sensor :tongue:

Barefoot
07-02-2008, 07:51 PM
its a dumb "mod". i wouldnt even call it a "mod". the car controls the cars for a reason just let it do its job.

jtaylor48
07-02-2008, 08:44 PM
just leave it alone. it cools down at its own signal. plus it shortens the life of the fan.

boostleak
07-02-2008, 08:47 PM
depends, lets say your at the strip and you need your car as cold as possible before your run you would want Manuel that way your car is at least at a decent temp and you don't have to worry about it running to hot at your run.. that is if you want your best times.. now for a dd its fairly pointless...

xdavidscenex
07-02-2008, 09:07 PM
leave your rediator fan alone let it do its job i took my old ac fan and hooked it up with a switch to cool the turbo and mani works great!:goodjob:

Nex
07-02-2008, 10:26 PM