PDA

View Full Version : new subaru owner.

b16EG-HaTcH
05-29-2008, 12:42 PM
i just bought my Subaru on the 24th of may.it is by far the best car i have ever owned. it is a 2004 STi lowered on Tein springs, it has had all the emblems removed except in the grille,( im gonna get new ones and put them back on, like the look better w/ the decals on it.)and some dark ass window tint.plans for right now are mild. an HKS exhaust, Injen intake, turbo timer, and a new downpipe. and then just drive it till the warranty is up.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm155/b16EG-HaTcH/scooby001.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm155/b16EG-HaTcH/scooby002.jpg

EJ25RUN
05-29-2008, 12:52 PM
goodfor you, welcome to the get respect family

yerrow
05-29-2008, 02:10 PM
forget the intake and buy a cobb ap instead
its money better spent i promise

b16EG-HaTcH
05-29-2008, 04:37 PM
a what^^^whats ap stand for?? i am a noob to subaru's and have just started to scratch the surface on the limitless amounts of mods. that seems to be available for them.

yerrow
05-29-2008, 08:14 PM
accessport for tuning
forget the intake

b16EG-HaTcH
05-29-2008, 08:28 PM
cool i will look it up. and do you know anything about converting it to an open atmosphere BOV from the recirculating one that is on there now??

Just_CHill
05-29-2008, 08:56 PM
Your car is sooooo cool man. I wish I had one just like it!!!! Lol.

Good times man. How's it driving down there?

b16EG-HaTcH
05-29-2008, 08:58 PM
mehh i havent really driven it, just been chillin at the apt. tryin not to spend any $$$

Just_CHill
05-29-2008, 09:00 PM
Lol, I know that's right man.

GTScoob
05-29-2008, 09:29 PM
1. Leave the BOV on it. They normally start leaking once you run 19psi+ for long periods of time but the car will not ever run right if you put a 100% atmosphere bov on it. If you yank the intake silencer out of the passenger's side fender and put a catless downpipe on you'll be able to hear the BOV much more.