PDA

View Full Version : taking off PWR STEERING????

vtecgsrguy
04-12-2008, 02:30 PM
HELP ME OUT HERE GUYS!! i am taking off the power steering on my DC integra. 97 LS and just wondering whats the final steps in finishing it? i have the pump off and the main line. now this is where i get lost? what do i do with the line with the senser on it? and what about the two holes that will be left on the rack??? do ya plug'em or what??and is it gonna throw a code if i do??? help me out here guys,this is my first time doing this and the car is ready to complete this!!! thanks for any help or sugestions!!!! :goodjob:

SixSquared
04-12-2008, 05:38 PM
When I did it on my sol, I pulled all the hard lines down to the column. Filled the column and there's a high pressure line and a low pressure line. Filled column till the holes on the rack were leaking fluid out, then used two screw clamps and a piece of rubber hose to connect them.

Did you already do it or are you going to do it? If you didn't already do it I can help you sometime next week.

SixSquared
04-12-2008, 05:39 PM
PS, the way I did it, turning in parking lots and stuff is hard cause you have to fight the power steering fluid pressure in the rack, but once you get over 5mph or so it's easy.

B_Hoov
04-12-2008, 11:09 PM
im converting my 90 EF from ps to non ps, i removed all lines and im actually replacing the entire ps rack with a manual rack, i have heard nightmares from trying to convert one to the other using the same rack.

vtecgsrguy
04-13-2008, 02:45 AM
When I did it on my sol, I pulled all the hard lines down to the column. Filled the column and there's a high pressure line and a low pressure line. Filled column till the holes on the rack were leaking fluid out, then used two screw clamps and a piece of rubber hose to connect them.

Did you already do it or are you going to do it? If you didn't already do it I can help you sometime next week.