PDA

View Full Version : General Chat WHAT IN THE BLUE HELL DO SOME AUTO MANUFACTORS BE THINKING???

blackshine007
04-04-2008, 12:53 AM
I work on cars for a living and let me be the first (and surely not the last) to say that Chrylser need to be shot for half of the bullshyt they come out with. I don't know where to start. From their electrical gremlins to the engineering of the motor/ trans. WTF??? Seriously? I have a Dodge intrepid 2.7L in the shop now and it needs a water pump. So in order to change the water pump, one must basicly slit your wrists and throw holy water into the wounds to remove the god forsaken thing. In short, 6.5 hours of pure torture is required to keep the engine leak free. The timing chain has to come off. WTF??? I'm ready to set the damn thing on fire. Well, actually, It's almost ready to come off. It's still a rolling bucket of bolts.

Then there's the 2.4L which I still haven't figured out how does anyone put a timing belt on there without swearing to their maker's name.

Another manufactor that deserves THE ENTIRE ARMY OF SPARTANS TO CONQUOR AND DESTROY!!!! is Nissan. What in the **** where they thinking of when they built the 300ZX twin turbo? If the turbo ever goes bad, take the engine out. It's the easiest route. WTF???? What happens if one of the turbo seals go bad within the first 3 months of the motor/ turbo swap? It looks like the sausage fest has changed directions, not in your favor.

That's my rant. Discuss.

81911SC
04-04-2008, 12:55 AM
Are you flat rate?
How many hours does the water pump pay?

seanrg1116
04-04-2008, 07:39 AM
i am intotal agreement on both i used to live down the street from z1 motorsport and the did great work i would go up all the time just to check it out. But i did notice that almost every time i went up there they had the engine out of a car just so they could work on it. But that problem has a simple solution.......LS1