PDA

View Full Version : any ideas for 93 Se-r?

Motivation
03-28-2008, 01:13 PM
I picked up a 93 se-r recently. I'm pretty new to Nissan. Not really sure the best way to go... I was just wondering if anyone had any ideas of what I should do to it? Meaning, motor wise. I'm not looking into making outrageous power or anything, I'm just looking to make it a quick DD. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

MR. 200SX
03-28-2008, 03:13 PM
What are your power goals? A fully bolt on JDM DE will get you around 175WHP or if you want VE you are looking around the 200WHP mark.

Big J
03-28-2008, 03:58 PM
Just to piss off the SR guys................ throw a QR in it

MR. 200SX
03-29-2008, 10:58 AM
Just to piss off the SR guys................ throw a QR in it

Ahh... The VQ35 swap cost about same amount. I much rather spent on the VQ swap and make twice the power than the QR.

mocha latte cupcake
03-29-2008, 11:21 AM
waaa waaa waa.... VQ > QR lol an better times but that weight is teh gay! lol

for daily troubles and MONEY efficiency go with a VE... for the cost of a JDM DE + bolt ones... you'll end up with less money spent on getting a VE in there. sigh hind sight is 20/20 turbo if your pockets are deep enough... mine does about 190 whp right now with FMIC, 2.5 turbo back, Cat still in place,and an intake, no new #'s with a CALUM ECU.

but daily with less money spent VE....

Paree4g63
03-29-2008, 03:46 PM
get a VE motor bud.. sr20ve if u can get one..sr16ve if ur on a budget. U can hit low 14's or high 13's if u do it right with bolt ons n a ECU. there goes your *DD*. G-luck

P.S. Its better then getting a EK or EG/EF or any honda and swappn it. My 2cents

Motivation
03-31-2008, 06:55 AM
Thanks for input every1. I am going to do a little more research on it first before I swap anything so I don't regret it later...

Motivation
03-31-2008, 06:57 AM
P.S. Its better then getting a EK or EG/EF or any honda and swappn it. My 2cents