PDA

View Full Version : Misc accepted into ga tech

brownboi512
01-18-2008, 02:24 PM
just got accepted in ga tech...pretty excited. anyone on IA go there?

BLK JDM
01-18-2008, 02:32 PM
Congratulations. I really wish I had chosen to go there instead of Clemson. I'm not dogging Clemson but if you get through Tech you can demand gross amounts of money from employees. I see it on a daily basis. I'm a Junior Engineer @ Maxxis Tires and we have one guy here from Tech and I know he's making $$$.

Just really stick the books your 1st year. If you're planning on being a ME or EE that 1st year Calc & Chemistry is the killer. Most people fail those classes their freshman year.

JDM TYTE YO
01-18-2008, 02:34 PM
what are u planning on graduating in?

BLK JDM
01-18-2008, 02:46 PM
what are u planning on graduating in?

You mean what he plans on majoring in? Or when is he graduating from high school?

JDM TYTE YO
01-18-2008, 02:49 PM
You mean what he plans on majoring in? Or when is he graduating from high school?

lol what was i thinkin... yea what is he planning on majoring in

imbosile
01-18-2008, 02:54 PM
Congrats man, I am a second year at Tech. I started out in Mechanical, but just decided it wasn't for me. So this semester was my first semester in the business school, and so far I like it so much better. Right now I plan on focusing on accounting, but who knows.

but yeah, what do you plan on majoring in?

imbosile
01-18-2008, 02:56 PM
Congratulations. I really wish I had chosen to go there instead of Clemson. I'm not dogging Clemson but if you get through Tech you can demand gross amounts of money from employees. I see it on a daily basis. I'm a Junior Engineer @ Maxxis Tires and we have one guy here from Tech and I know he's making $$$.

Just really stick the books your 1st year. If you're planning on being a ME or EE that 1st year Calc & Chemistry is the killer. Most people fail those classes their freshman year.