PDA

View Full Version : Im new to imports...

amped4life33
01-11-2008, 06:41 PM
Hey, I have always been a hardcore domestic car kind of guy and have only made a couple exceptions like the skyline, the 350Z, and the NSX. I have always pretty much despised Hondas because typically they make a loud buzzing noise that sounds like a chain saw cutting through a tin roof. But I found a Honda that seems to be ok. An S2000. I like the way it looks a lot and i know that its rear wheel drive, which is another reason that I don't really like imports because most of them are front wheel drive. But anyway, seeing as how I have pretty much hated Hondas all my life I don't know anything about them. Could anyone tell me the pros and cons of an S2000. I'm thinking about buying one. Right now the car I have isn't a race car its a V6 mustang. Its not a race car, ive never claimed that it was, and i never will, so please don't tell me how slow they are, believe me i know first hand. Anyway, help me out here. Tell me about the handling, the top speeds, the good or bad about the transmission and shifting, let me know about the engine, and also what sorts of things can be done to make the car faster without sinking in a whole lot of money. And feel free to tell me anything else you think I should know.

1SOL2NV
01-11-2008, 07:58 PM
s2000 = no cons and all pros anyway you look at it . its reliable , its very sleek , top goes down ( option) and has i think 270 hp ??????? .... the car is awesome ....

.::UNKNOWN::.
01-11-2008, 08:08 PM
s2000 no cons other than it is little

JDMirza
01-11-2008, 08:31 PM
Your gonna have to just stick around and soak information into your head. It kinda expands every year, people come up with new Sh!t.

BlkCD5
01-11-2008, 08:32 PM
s2K cons- no torque, insurance rates(depending?), hp/dollar ratio, snappy suspension

pro's- sleek look, fun to drive, reliable, Hids

Just test drive one.

khaxnguyen
01-12-2008, 11:17 AM