PDA

View Full Version : EBAY HELP ASAP

Double_0_Rusty
12-09-2007, 01:58 AM
So I just ordered something for my car, and paid through the sellers website. On their site, it says paid with personal check. On ebay it says I still need to pay? What the F is up with that? last night I ordered something, and I worked fine with my debit card......so what's up with the personal check thing? will they send a bill with the product, or what? I am confused,and worried. YES I KNOW I AM A EBAY NOOB.

Please help.

81911SC
12-09-2007, 02:07 AM
No clue, contact the seller and wait for a reply. Does it need immediate payment?

Kyle
12-09-2007, 02:09 AM
What do you mean a sellers website?

If this site is not directly connected to ebay then ebay doesn't know that you've paid. But the seller should know, so that's all that matters.

Double_0_Rusty
12-09-2007, 02:09 AM
I already contacted the seller, but yet to get a reply. There is a 10 day limit on payment, but I pay right then, and there as I have a short memory span. So I guess I shall just wait.

Double_0_Rusty
12-09-2007, 02:12 AM
What do you mean a sellers website?

If this site is not directly connected to ebay then ebay doesn't know that you've paid. But the seller should know, so that's all that matters.When I clicked on pay, it sent me to RS Version, that is used by the seller. It wouldn't accept my card, knowing I have 2k in the bank, so I clicked on personal check, so are they going to send me a bill, so I can send the money? I fawking hate not knowing what's going on.

Blitanicle99
12-09-2007, 10:36 AM
If you paid through the sellers website you are alright. On your ebay screen, there is an an arrow next to the whatever it says and you click the arrow and then click mark as paid. The seller should take care of the rest.
Have you tried calling him or her?

JITB
12-09-2007, 11:24 AM