PDA

View Full Version : Power Mods h22a top mount turbo manifold

B_Hoov
12-02-2007, 07:48 PM
i want to get rid of my greddy turbo manifold and buy a top mount, the turbo is WAY too close to my ac compressor and lines, yes it still has AC, im going to get rid of my HUGE fluidine radiator and get a smaller aluminum one from an EG or EK, the turbo is beginning to melt the rear shroud on my expensive ass fans! i have seen one but i believe it was made by hand and full custom, im a welder but i do not have the bender it would require etc...does anyone know where i could buy the pre-bent parts and the h22a flange ( i guess i could cut mine off ) and a t3/t4 flange as well? i would really like to just buy a nice top mount manifold if possible.

japan4racing
12-02-2007, 11:00 PM
im not sure if its possible to keep a/c with a good topmount. i have a peakboost topmount on my gsr and a/c will never fit on again

DarKStaR
12-02-2007, 11:18 PM
There was one on honda-tech a while back that lets you keep ac, but i dont remember who makes it....i think i saw it in the prelude forum...

japan4racing
12-02-2007, 11:25 PM
peakboost makes one but its rediculous looking:

http://us.st11.yimg.com/us.st.yimg.com/I/cheapturbo_1975_18627781
they made 10 of these..one is for sale on h-t right now

patrick4588
12-02-2007, 11:30 PM
i bet that ***** is expensive as ****. pretty badass though

d16_turbo
12-03-2007, 12:04 AM
something like this will work

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/d16_turbo/h22.jpg
http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/d16_turbo/h22a.jpg

SouthSide Tay
12-03-2007, 04:05 AM
h22s boosted look funny due to fact that there is not a lot of room in the engine
bay.

B_Hoov
12-04-2007, 07:45 PM