PDA

View Full Version : eclipse speakers ftw!

patrick4588
10-27-2007, 07:13 PM
i work at circuit city and the store has not opened yet. well i am an installer in the roadshop and get to setup the sound boards. well in the last week or so, i have setup lots of speakers ranging from sony, panasonic, polk, eclipse, etc. i just wanted to let everyone know how impressed i was with the eclipse speakers. They out perform everything we have on display. granted we dont carry mb quart, alpine, or a few others; but for what we got, the eclipse's rock. they stay nice and clear and very high levels; even running without an amp, they perform very very well. just wanted to put the word out there.

David88vert
10-27-2007, 07:50 PM
Eclipse has been around a long time, and generally has good quality.

One thing to know though is that the sound you hear on a soundboard is not what you will hear in the car. They are two very different environments, and even the angles of the speakers in relationship to your ears will be different. Soundboards are meant to do one thing - sell equipment. They do not accurately reproduce what you will hear in the automobile.

patrick4588
10-27-2007, 07:52 PM
Eclipse has been around a long time, and generally has good quality.

One thing to know though is that the sound you hear on a soundboard is not what you will hear in the car. They are two very different environments, and even the angles of the speakers in relationship to your ears will be different. Soundboards are meant to do one thing - sell equipment. They do not accurately reproduce what you will hear in the automobile.

i know they have been around and i know they will sound different in the car. for whats on the board, they outperform them all in that environment.

BanginJimmy
10-29-2007, 12:07 AM
midline Eclipse will outperform anything made by Alpine and high end Elcipse is on par with upper midline Quarts.

Eclipse head units are the best maistream head units, bar none

drpepper14