PDA

View Full Version : truck driver

AnTi-PooN
09-20-2007, 08:53 PM
i wanna get my cdl and drive rigs for a nice career. i'm thinking that driving a cement truck or something of that nature would be a good startup since i'm only 19 and you can't do out of state until you are 21. Also i don't want to go straight from a honda to a big rig. if anyone has any connections i'd like to get with a company that can put me in the right direction and give me some work.:goodjob:

RUFFIAN
09-23-2007, 10:36 PM
I've been driving trucks for 10 years. A good place to start is a concrete company. This is how I started. If you can drive a mixer you can drive anything. They will train you and you can make decent cash( 35-40k )

quickdodgeŽ
09-24-2007, 07:34 AM
Only thing I can disagree with is driving a mixer defining you being able to drive anything. But if you can drive an 18 wheeler across the country and maneuver through traffic and park it straight into docks that are only 60' long for a 53' truck at a 45 degree angle, THEN you can drive anything. But either way, CDL isn't isn't job and damn good money. Don't let the ignorant people steer you into thinking this isn't but for only white trash folks. Later, QD.

Blitanicle99
09-25-2007, 05:55 PM
QD, arent you a truck driver? Or maybe I read wrong in one post?

8bangin302
09-25-2007, 06:44 PM
i give it up to them truckers,mad skillz,my stepdad used to drive for a company down here a while back(18 wheeler),i went on a trip with him a few times when i could, i know i could never drive one of those,its amazing to me how they do it.. i def dont F**k wit em on the roads cause i know 4 wheelers can do stupid s**t and bad things will happen,ive seen it,so i give props to truckers.Gl on what ur trying to do man,be safe and have fun..

quickdodgeŽ
09-25-2007, 07:33 PM
QD, arent you a truck driver? Or maybe I read wrong in one post?

Yessir. I drive one for a living. Later, QD.

JDMJAYDC2
09-25-2007, 08:13 PM