PDA

View Full Version : Well...I went running...

EvasiveEF9
09-20-2007, 06:09 PM
No no no, numb nuts. Not with my car. I mean by foot...jogging...

I started training, today, trying to get in shape for basic. I've only got like 4 months...I figure I should seriously get started. I figured I had plenty of time...because I was in the corps until this past may...and I haven't been eating alot, and have been RELATIVELY active...

Apparently, after making it about a mile and a half, today...holy crap. I'm out of shape. I'm even embarassed to say I ran ONLY that mile and a half before walking 1/2 mile in order to run the final 3/4mile back the house. (it's a round circuit I run...not a track, or back-and-forth).

Man...I'z got lots of training to do... I can also only do sets of 28pushups at time... I used to do like 60-80 at a time, man! This fuckin' blows! Then again...most of my training was up in Dahlonega. Clean air rocked...and I was a little dehydrated, today.

I'll be back at it again, tomorrow. More hydrated, that time. Let's see how it goes!

mocha latte cupcake
09-20-2007, 06:11 PM
run forest run, its ok you'll get back into it, i'm the same way i used to be able to run 3 miles no sweat, not i get 1 1/2 and i'm dyin lol i'm around the 50 pushup mark but lemme tell ya that last 10 takes forever lol

good luck buddy

Cato ED-6
09-20-2007, 06:19 PM
Run in the woods, you'll be cooler and it doesn't impact your feet as hard.
and IMO its more pleasant. I used to be able to run a 5 mile orienteering course and not be exhausted. But now I stress for 2 miles...:(

Survival Training FTW:goodjob:

EvasiveEF9
09-20-2007, 06:29 PM
run forest run, its ok you'll get back into it, i'm the same way i used to be able to run 3 miles no sweat, not i get 1 1/2 and i'm dyin lol i'm around the 50 pushup mark but lemme tell ya that last 10 takes forever lol

good luck buddy