PDA

View Full Version : Those who have Automotive Industry Jobs

bluuuurr
09-18-2007, 05:38 PM
Just out of curiousity, I'd like to know what you do, how you got started, and what kind of salary you make.. I have a couple years of experience in the aftermarket industry now (sales), but I'm not making what I'd like to, just curious what else is out there.

I'll start it off I guess, I work retail for Summit Racing in McDonough, I have an entry level job so I didn't need any prior experience, I'm making a little less than 10 dollars an hour with no commission (ouch).

burke420
09-20-2007, 12:59 PM
well if you like cars, call up the discount tire tomorrow in stockbridge... my friend ddavid works there, i work in douglasville. and i love my job.. fun enviroment. starting salary rought 35K a year.. and paid vacation, exployee charge acct. full health. and cost on tires... call him tomorrow.. he a couple exits down from Summitt... tell him i mentioned the job to you on ImportAtlanta... i'm stephen...

burke420
09-20-2007, 12:59 PM
im a tire tech and i make $11.50 or so...

KPowerEP3
09-20-2007, 02:41 PM
well if you like cars, call up the discount tire tomorrow in stockbridge... my friend ddavid works there, i work in douglasville. and i love my job.. fun enviroment. starting salary rought 35K a year.. and paid vacation, exployee charge acct. full health. and cost on tires... call him tomorrow.. he a couple exits down from Summitt... tell him i mentioned the job to you on ImportAtlanta... i'm stephen...

I would jump all over that, but I hate tires. Loading/unloading trucks full of them and delivering them will do that to ya.

dickdragon
09-20-2007, 04:04 PM
im a tire tech and i make $11.50 or so...

how does $11.50=35k a yr

JDM onlyy
09-20-2007, 04:12 PM
bonuses I suppose?

JDM onlyy
09-20-2007, 04:12 PM

I would so do this, and I live really near by. Its something I want to do, only problem is that I don't think they'll hire me because my license is suspended.... :(