PDA

View Full Version : Fuck. I can't drive now.

Jecht
08-03-2007, 06:17 PM
My brake master cylinder died completely today and now I can't drive my car.

I don't know how to repair it and I can't afford to pay someone else to do it. :cry:

BKgen®
08-03-2007, 06:19 PM
http://store.drumbum.com/media/duct-tape-heavy-duty.jpg

problem solved.
(temporarily anyway...)

The BUCKY
08-03-2007, 06:19 PM
its easy. get another one and swap it out

WickedIXMR
08-03-2007, 06:20 PM
wow who gives a fuck, i know i dont

BTLFED
Do what 240 drifters do to everything.

Ziptie it.

Jecht
its easy. get another one and swap it out

I'm a suspension junkie, I've never done work on brakes before. Idk how I should disconnect the lines or what connects to the inside of the car and whatnot.

BTLFED
08-03-2007, 06:21 PM
wow who gives a fuck, i know i dont

This man speaks the truth. The care train left a long time ago. We weren't on it. -------------------------------->

Maniaç
08-03-2007, 06:21 PM
Ive had to use alot of zipties before.. they are really a life saver. lol

cactusEG
08-03-2007, 06:22 PM
cant duck it fuck it

Leadfoot_mf
08-03-2007, 06:34 PM
its easy just swap it out u dont have to worry about bleeding it or anything cause the master cylinder is at the top just fill it up and off u go.

Jecht
08-03-2007, 06:40 PM
its easy just swap it out u dont have to worry about bleeding it or anything cause the master cylinder is at the top just fill it up and off u go.

Thanks, that doesn't seem so bad. I was worried about having to do something with the fluid. I guess I'll figure it out. Now I just need to find a way to a parts place to buy it.

Maniaç
08-03-2007, 06:41 PM
ryan, get a fucking job.. problem soloved

"B"
08-03-2007, 06:46 PM
My brake master cylinder died completely today and now I can't drive my car.

I don't know how to repair it and I can't afford to pay someone else to do it. :cry: