PDA

View Full Version : Power Mods hoping to make 300whp

Acrite3404
06-17-2007, 06:42 PM
ok first im new to the turbo scene i was an allmotor guy so i believe its a t3/t4 turbo thats what it states as the part# and as the type it says T04E but on the intake side its a .50ar and on the exhaust side its a .63ar my build is gonna be forged arias 81.50 9:1 pistons with eagle forged rods, 880 precision injectors FMIC dont have the excat dimensions on the intercooler, XS power blow off, Tial wastegate, 3" 5bolt downpipe, blitz sbc type s digital boost controller, Hondata s200 wit boost option and other options jus dont remember. well like the title states im hoping to make 300hp or more but i would like 300 to be my baseline i plan on max boosting at 17lbs. all of this will be on an Ls stock head for now. cruising around on 8-9lbs

RandomGuy
06-17-2007, 06:50 PM
nice, what type of car?

also don't ruin your good build with that ebay turbo, you can keep the IC, the piping, even the bov(some ppl question this, but I have had good results as well as people i know)... the manifolds suck (but if you're on a budget, just weld some bracing on it, they dont usually crack on the welds they crack because they use aluminum foil-thin metal lol... so when they shake and vibrate they crack so just weld it together so its 1 rigid structure so it doesnt bend or shake at all... and then get a decent maybe used T3, from maybe a volvo or something (surprisingly you can get a GOOD turbonetics t3/t4 on ebay for around 3-400 bux now a days, just gotta keep looking)