PDA

View Full Version : Suggestions on a good yet reasonably priced digital camcorder?

Sayajin
05-09-2007, 05:49 PM
Hey Guys.

I figure this would be the section to ask this question in. :D

I am looking to purchase a digital camcorder in the next few weeks or so.

However I need some suggestions from the gurus.

I am not an expert or anything like that, nor do I plan to go make Hollywood moveis with the damn thing. It will primarily be used to make home movies and record outings and what not.

I need to get a decent quality digital camcorder. However one that is also reasonably priced. As I said, I dont want to spend a stupid amount of money for home videos. The main thing however, is that I need the camera to be good at doing night vids. Preferably in regular mode and not in night shot mode with the green screen. The primary reason for this is I am going on a fishing trip with some friends in a few weeks and we are doing night deep sea fishing. We want to be able to record the trip, however dont want to have to watch the whole damn video in green. I also need the camcorder to have decent battery life and space availabilty. Also I need it to be relatively compact as it needs to be carried relatively easily and durable enough not to break at the slighest touch.

So what do you guys think?

Digital Camcorder, Reasonably priced with reasonable quality. Relatively compact with decent battery life and space availability. Also relatively durable and good at night vids even when not in night vision mode?

Of course I realize you cant have everything... and the more money you spend the better quality you get.... but you guys should at least be able to get a general idea of my wants..

Thanks a lot guys. Truly appreciate it!

-Sayajin

quickdodgeŽ
05-09-2007, 07:21 PM