PDA

View Full Version : Fuzz Question

Hulud
03-16-2007, 09:44 AM
can a cop pull you over and give you a ticket if its not in their county/city that they are HQ'd in?

like can a Cobb Co. cop give you a ticket in Fulton?

2.0civic
03-16-2007, 09:47 AM
what did you get pulled over for?

candy2082002
03-16-2007, 09:49 AM
ummmm I don't think so.....I think they have to go by districts, but don't take my word for it.

Hulud
03-16-2007, 09:51 AM
what did you get pulled over for?
i didnt get pulled over, i was jw

i saw a cop go into another county today and it made me wonder

Ran
03-16-2007, 10:04 AM
I don't think they can give you a ticket. They may be able to pull you over and have a cop from that district show to give you a ticket though.

Actually, I have no idea.

Echonova
03-16-2007, 10:08 AM
I believe there is a mile or two buffer where they can, but if the offense happened in their county and you reached the county line before you get pulled over then definitely. But I'm no expert.:no:

2.0civic
03-16-2007, 10:09 AM
I don't think they can give you a ticket. They may be able to pull you over and have a cop from that district show to give you a ticket though.

Actually, I have no idea.

thats my understanding as well

Echonova
03-16-2007, 10:15 AM
Sounds like a question for Ruiner.

Hulud
03-16-2007, 10:16 AM
if the offense happened in their county and you reached the county line before you get pulled over then definitely. But I'm no expert.:no:
yea i knew that

im just wondering if you do something in that other county

wheres ruiner when we need him?

Hulud
03-16-2007, 10:16 AM
Sounds like a question for Ruiner.
damn you! you beat me to it lol

Echonova
03-16-2007, 10:23 AM
wheres ruiner when we need him?

Maybe since he sold the turbo he's no longer faster than a speeding bullet?:thinking:

Hulud
03-16-2007, 10:28 AM
bwahaha, or maybe its the future ball and chain draggin him down

EvasiveEF9
03-16-2007, 10:30 AM