PDA

View Full Version : so who all is tired of comcast???!!!

phongt12
03-14-2007, 01:53 PM
Ever since we dropped Dish Network for Comcast, our tv signal has been completely awful. Maybe it's just my area, but every time I try to view something "On Demand," there is a freakin error message, and occasionally I am limited to seeing only local channels or certain channels cause the damn digital cable sucks so bad. I ordered "The Prestige" last week on PPV, and I hit the error message about halfway into the movie and was so pissed off that I had to go out and buy the DVD myself. Added to the fact that our 50" Pioneer Plasma at home is completely waste of $4500, except for DVD movies :goodjob: . Every channel on Comcast's "digital" cable looks like sh*t compared to Dish Network. When I watched the Super Bowl, I could barely make out Peyton's face. I'm not a cable electrician, but it doesn't take an idiot to figure out Comcast's "digital" network is really broadcast in analog, and I'm not going to pay extra for a few HD channels. Pretty soon we are going to switch to DirecTV and try that out. At least with satellite, every channel is broadcast in true digital.

Oh yeah, and Comcast Cable Internet blows as well. They claim speeds to up 8 mbps our lines. We've had them run tests and optimization on our lines, yet somehow we are running at only 55-60% of their claimed speed. Unfortunately, I don't have much of a choice but to keep the internet cause unlike with Bellsouth DSL, I never have to reset the d*mn router and log back in every single month when the internet goes out. I forgot to add in that Comcast Customer Service is completely awful:2up: .

uproot
03-14-2007, 01:55 PM
i've never had a problem with my comcast.. picture is always great quality, ONDemand works about 95% of the time, and my internet is fast.... sorry to hear you're not having as good of luck

where are you located?

oh yeah, and comcast customer service does suck

disrupt
03-14-2007, 01:57 PM