PDA

View Full Version : what do you think

dowhatido
03-02-2007, 10:58 AM
i built this hatch from the ground up i got the car from vtecgsrguy (if anybody saw his threat a while back 93 si). it had nothing to it no interior no nothing....couldnt have been anymore of a shell. it was multi colored, justa lla aroung nasty with good lines and no rust.

i have no mechanical trainning (it's not rocket science) but i wow'd myself on this one, she runs perfect and very strong i will be in reynolds this weekend. just wanted to see what you all thought.

i am open to suggestions for improvement!

oh and it's not the final paint job, but it will have to work for a while for my funds are now exhausted!

dowhatido
03-02-2007, 11:03 AM
sorry pics are so big, i tryed to edit them and failec i'm not that good at pc's

spoon91
03-02-2007, 11:35 AM
I think it looks Great I know Vtecgsrguy very well and that "Shell" and it looks like Your doing a Great job with it.

I know this sounds Stupid but do You still have the '91 CRX SI Wheels that was on the Car when You got it?
Like I said it sounds Stupid but the Wheels (And try to keep up) are Mine.
OK My Buddy needed some Tires at the time and I had the SI's just sitting around so
I sold the TIRES not the Tires and Rims to him and then He (After I told He not to sell them) Yep Sold them :no:
To gsrguy for his LS Mesh Wheels so I had talked to gsrguy about getting the Rims back just the Rims.
I've had them since I got My Car. and
I said I would give Him My '93 SI Del Sol Wheels so that way We could just Swap the Tires over.

So My Question is would You be willing to do the samething?
If so that would be AWESOME because I REALLY LOVE those Wheels and Damn near Killed My Boy over that $hit.
But if You don't want to well I will just have to live with it. but so You don't think I'm talking $hit
Give gsrguy a Call and He'll back Me up. tell Him that Cory talked to You about it.