PDA

View Full Version : What's the Stupidest Thing You've Seen Someone Go To Jail For??

chnco
02-15-2007, 06:02 PM
This one I thought was pretty funny, happened this morning. But it's called:

"Prowling"

hahahahahaha.

HalfBaked
02-15-2007, 06:05 PM
Prowling, loitering, and obstruction of justice.

NOTSOJDM
02-15-2007, 06:05 PM
Potato Gun

iloveboost
02-15-2007, 06:14 PM
Given that I work in the field...

Some guy was in custody the other day.

He ordered a pizza, said he was paying cash. Driver got there. He said he didn't have cash so he gave the driver a credit card number but gave him a few numbers wrong.

Drivers gets back to the store, runs the credit card, comes back denied. Store calls police. Police go to the guy's house and arrests him for (I want to say) Theft by Deceiving.

Guy has to pay $10.89 restitution to the store, sits in jail for about 5 days, and has to pay a $500 fine.

Went to jail, paid close to $800.00 (after it was all said and done), probation for 6 months and lost his job.

I think that's the dumbest thing I've ever witnessed.

I did see a guy in jail for yelling at kids that were trick or treating on Halloween. Sat in jail for 10 days actually.

Ericp
02-15-2007, 06:15 PM
a buddy of mine got arrested for eatin a piece of beef jerky that his friend stole from a Sam's Club store. He was arrested for petty theft even though he didn't know it was stolen lol.

Darling Nikki
02-15-2007, 07:42 PM
Given that I work in the field...

Some guy was in custody the other day.

He ordered a pizza, said he was paying cash. Driver got there. He said he didn't have cash so he gave the driver a credit card number but gave him a few numbers wrong.

Drivers gets back to the store, runs the credit card, comes back denied. Store calls police. Police go to the guy's house and arrests him for (I want to say) Theft by Deceiving.

Guy has to pay $10.89 restitution to the store, sits in jail for about 5 days, and has to pay a $500 fine.