PDA

View Full Version : My new Vdub, suggestions please

Ltdnismorace
02-13-2007, 09:54 PM
I purchased this car and I am picking it up thursday, but I'm new to the volkswagen community and wanted feedback/suggestions. Some of the stuff on this car will be quickly coming off, too rice for me, but some will stay. It's a 96 GL with a 2.0 and 5 speed. First the description of stuff I got.

Performance Mods
Neuspeed Cross drilled rotors
EBC Green Stuff Brake Pads
New Rear Brake Shoes
Sport Springs (Lowered 2 Inches)
Sachs Clutch
Short Shifter
Neuspeed P-Chip ECU Upgrade
Nology Hot Wires Spark Plug Wires
Bosch Platinum 4 Spark Plugs
Ractive Chrome Headers
Ractive High Flow Air Intake
Fully Custom Stainless Steel Cat-Back Exhaust System with Borla Muffler
Euro Sport Underdrive Pulley Kit

Exterior Mods
Flix Artic 17’ Anthracite Rims
Khumo ASX All-Season High Performance Tires
Pilot Fog Lights
Street Glow Xenon Headlight and Fog Light Bulbs
GLX style tail lights
Blackened Hella Turn Signals and Side Markers
Kameli Front Air Ducts
Window Tint (Virginia State Legal)
Black Trunk Emblem
Custom Painted Engine Intake with Custom Street Glow Orange Loom (LOOM IS EXTREMELY GAY AND COMING OFF ASAP)

Interior Mods

Pioneer CD Player
Racing Pedals (SWITCHING BUT DON"T KNOW FOR WHAT OR WHERE TO GET IT, SUGGESTIONS PLEASE)
Ractive Shift Knob and Boot with Matching Brake Handle (SWITCHING BUT DON"T KNOW FOR WHAT OR WHERE TO GET IT, SUGGESTIONS PLEASE)
Interior Orange Street Glow Neon Lights (Custom Wired) (COMING OFF)
Orange Dash Lights (COMING OFF)
Custom Floor Mats (COMING OFF)

Now the Pictures.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d186/Lilredrover/Vdub5.jpg

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d186/Lilredrover/Vdub4.jpg

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d186/Lilredrover/Vdub3.jpg

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d186/Lilredrover/Vdub2.jpg

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d186/Lilredrover/Vdub.jpg

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d186/Lilredrover/Vdub6.jpg

Ltdnismorace