PDA

View Full Version : Misc My website I just made...

imbosile
02-12-2007, 07:19 PM
Well I have been wanting to learn how to make websites for a long time, and I decided two days ago that I was going to try. Don't flame me on the name, I know it's gay but I needed something and it sorta flows. Oh and also this has nothing to do with me thinking I'm good at taking pictures so I don't want to hear about that either.

I just want some feedback on what you guys think so far, pictures the right size? does it look good? just anything really. Basically I'm just looking for a clean place to display some pictures.

www.highpowerphotography.com

Just tell me what you think.

And if this is better suited for the entertainment section, by all means move it.

quickdodgeŽ
02-12-2007, 07:21 PM
I honestly don't like it. It would be much better if you had more than one page. Later, QD.

Evil Goat
02-12-2007, 07:25 PM
so far so good, its a good way to learn, i started learning about 3 years ago when i started a local site, ended up becoming pretty good friends w/ a guy in alabama whom ive never met who did all of our web design for free so i ended up saying screw it

imbosile
02-12-2007, 07:26 PM
I honestly don't like it. It would be much better if you had more than one page. Later, QD.

Yeah, I can understand that. I started it 24 hours ago, and this is my first time ever using HTML so I'm trying my best.

Obviously it's not anywhere close to finished, I just thought I could get some suggestions.

Julio
02-12-2007, 07:27 PM
no bad man.. But I dont know shit about web design..
But I like is so far..

13Bracer
02-12-2007, 07:27 PM
well so far so good.

oh yeah and good call on the FD :goodjob:

Nemesis
02-12-2007, 07:28 PM
Not bad at all man. Congrats on the first site.

imbosile
02-12-2007, 07:28 PM
no bad man.. But I dont know shit about web design..
But I like is so far..