PDA

View Full Version : So my supervisor just came to deliver some news....

Doppelgänger
01-23-2007, 04:56 PM
Wel, first a little background history. I , for a couple years , did a lot of warehouse work. When my last contract ended abruptly (employment agency) i was left hanging for a couple months looking for another job. Well, i was on AJC jobs and saw a place looking for a forklift driver. So i applied and got the job back on sept. 11th (geee, i wonder why i remember my date of hire). Anyway, i was actually doing a refurb job instead of warehousing. I was told that i have opportunities to advance here...which is what i want. Well, at the beginning of december i started training as a PC engineer. Two weeks later i found out the other guy was leaving and that i was expected to take his place. Mind you, i have never messed with computers in my life other then playing on the interweb.

So as of the beginning of Jan. i have been doing this job all on my own... with a LOT of self teaching, and its been pretty good. Well i knew there was going to be a official promotion, but i was also told i had a 90-day probation period to make sure i was suited for the job.

That was last week when i asked about pay raise/official promotion.

So about 30 min ago, my supervisor comes by and tell me that hes actually going to start my new pay rais of 17% on Feb 1st... and i about had a hear attack. So yeah.... the past couple years have treated me like absolute shit... to the point where im lucky to be walking and alive, to now having a comfortable career ahead of me among other great things in the past few months ( coming up on 6 months for me and Jenn...yes, that Jenn that posts on here...she's mine...stay away). Oh and as i was typing this, the president came by and congratulated me too... im stoked and shocked at the same time. Sorry IA, i had to get it out.

I guess i'll be having more money to put into the car for the upcoming NOPI drift series :D :D :D

quickdodge®