PDA

View Full Version : Power Mods new to turbo

honda_cribb
01-18-2007, 10:56 PM
i have a 96 civic with a 98 gsr motor and im lookin to turbo it in the next month im new to the turbo field,im lokkin for some help, im lookin at gettin this kit http://www.treadstoneperformance.com/product.phtml?p=25&cat_key=134&prodname=Acura+Integra+Turbo+Kit%2C+LS%2C+GS%2C+GS R+all+years and i just wondering what else i need to make this a good turbo setup

oh yeah it my DD and i need it to be some what reliable

SPOOLIN
01-18-2007, 11:12 PM
decent little kit. it will work.

it didnt look like it came with fuel shit so youll need a walbro 255lph fuel pump, some 450-550 cc injectors and a chipped ecu to have it tuned with. thats about 500$ worth of goodies there maybe a little less.

honda_cribb
01-18-2007, 11:21 PM

it didnt look like it came with fuel shit so youll need a walbro 255lph fuel pump, some 450-550 cc injectors and a chipped ecu to have it tuned with. thats about 500$ worth of goodies there maybe a little less.

ok cool at the moment i have an aem fuel rail and fuel pressure regulator and a kenji ecu (swapped intake manifold so chipped for single stage mani) would rc 310 injectors work??

honda_cribb
01-18-2007, 11:23 PM

ok cool i have a aem fuel rail and fuel pressure regulator already also a kenji chipped ecu (chipped for singel stage mani i swapped to an aebs) would rc 310 injectors work??

SPOOLIN
01-18-2007, 11:24 PM
those 310s should be good for a little bump in power, im thinking low possibly mid 200's, ive never dealt with small injectors. Is that kenji ECU CHIPPED and SOCKETED or just reprogrammed. It has to be socketed with a removable chip.

honda_cribb
01-18-2007, 11:26 PM
umm he told me the ecu was programmed for the single stage mani and vtec was chaged to 5000 sorry for all those post my comp is crazy:screwy:

SPOOLIN
01-18-2007, 11:37 PM